About Me

My name is Kayleigh Larkins and I started this blog with the help of my amazing husband Justin during the first trimester of my pregnancy with my first child. I am 25 years old and I was born in Rochester, NY but currently live in Phoenix, AZ with my husband Justin, cat Oscar, and two hound dogs Roi (beagle) and Minnie (basset-mix). We welcomed the arrival of our first daughter, Everly, on October 5, 2011. We met while both working at a call-center while I was in college in 2008. I am now a graduate of Arizona State University with a bachelor's in Accountancy working as an Accountant for the Arizona Office of the Governor.


 On February 3, 2010, Justin proposed to me privately in our home and I, of course, said yes! We got married on November 20, 2010 and found out I was pregnant in January of 2011! We knew we wanted to try right away and feel blessed that it happened so quickly for us. Although right now most of our life is focused on our new little girl, we do have other interests! We both come from families with 5 children each and so we spend a lot of time with them.



We love soccer. We are music lovers and hope to pass that on to our children! We love lots of different types of music and going to concerts but especially love traveling for Dave Matthews Band concerts (the live experience is unlike any other concert I have ever been too). We enjoy trying different types of cuisine and my husband is actually a really good cook, but one of our most favorite things is trying new beers! We love touring breweries in different cities and trying out new brews! I am excited to have this blog as a place to document our life so that our children can look back on it someday. Thanks you so much for reading!


Friday Zoo Day!

Last Friday I had the day off but Everly still had school so after we dropped her off at school Aspen and I went on a little morning date to...